List of Commonwealth countries, British Overseas Territories, British Crown Dependencies and EU member states

Commonwealth countries - eligible to vote in all elections

- Antigua and Barbuda
- Australia
- The Bahamas
- Bangladesh
- Barbados
- Belize
- Botswana
- Brunei
- Cameroon
- Canada
- Dominica
- Fiji
- Gambia
- Ghana
- Grenada
- Guyana
- India
- Jamaica
- Kenya
- Kiribati
- Lesotho
- Malawi
- Malaysia
- Malta*
- Mauritius
- Mozambique
- Namibia
- Zimbabwe

- Nauru
- New Zealand
- Nigeria
- Pakistan
- Papua New Guinea
- Republic of Cyprus*
- Rwanda
- St Christopher and Nevis
- St Lucia
- St Vincent and the Grenadines
- Samoa
- Seychelles
- Sierra Leone
- Singapore
- Solomon Islands
- South Africa
- Sri Lanka
- Swaziland
- Tonga
- Trinidad and Tobago
- Tuvalu
- Uganda
- United Kingdom*
- United Republic of Tanzania
- Vanuatu
- Zambia

*Although also EU member states, citizens of the UK, Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK

British Overseas Territories – eligible to vote in all elections

- Anguilla
- Bermuda
- British Antarctic Territory
- British Indian Ocean Territory
- Cayman Islands
- Falkland Islands
- Gibraltar
- Montserrat
- Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands

- St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
- South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
- Sovereign Base areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia on Cyprus
- Turks and Caicos Islands
- Virgin Islands

British Crown Dependencies – eligible to vote in all elections

Channel Islands

Isle of Man

Hong Kong

Only former residents of Hong Kong who hold a British Dependent Territories, British Nationals (Overseas) or British Overseas passport qualify for registration.

European Union citizens – eligible to vote in local elections in the UK and some referendums (based on the rules for the particular referendum)

- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Cyprus*
- Czech Republic
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Italy

- Latvia
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta*
- The Netherlands
- Poland
- Portugal
- Republic of Ireland*
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
- United Kingdom*

*Citizens of the UK, the Republic of Ireland, Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections in the UK.